Linkin Park reissues “Minutes To Midnight” with four bonus tracks


Linkin Park’s third studio album, Minutes to Midnight, turned 15 this week and the band celebrated with throwback content on social media…but the big reveal was a deluxe reissue of the album.

Fans will soon discover four bonus tracks that were previously only available through the Japanese releases and iTunes.

“Join us in celebrating 15 years of Minutes to Midnight with 4 bonus tracks including ‘No Roads Left’ and ‘Across the Line’,” Linkin Park tweeted.

In addition to these songs, the digital reissue also includes remixes of two of the album’s biggest hits: “Given Up (Third Encore Session)” and “What I’ve Done (Distorted Remix)”.

Linkin Park technically never disbanded following Bennington’s death in 2017, which left fans wondering what to expect for the future. Earlier this month, the band gave a little update on what they’ve been up to.

“Your passion and dedication are the cornerstone of what we have built with you. And it does not go unnoticed,” they posted.

“Starting this month, we’ll be putting (digital) pen to (digital) paper to share BAND NOTES – tiny snapshots of our daily misadventures, of us each month.”

While that sounds promising, Shinoda told fans during a Twitch livestream last month that the group has no plans for new music, albums or live shows.

“I’m just going to say the same for now,” he said.

“I say that because every time the band says something or does something, everybody tries to start the hype train, and we’re, like, ‘No, no, no, no. Don’t start the hype train. fashion train. You’re going to disappoint yourself. Don’t do this.


Comments are closed.